DC Vs RR head to head in IPL


Share post:

Karunesh Kumar Rai

The Rajasthan Royals had a fabulous start to their IPL Career after
bringing home the first IPL trophy in 2008. They were successfully led
by skipper Shane Warne. Following this, the franchise saw ups and
downs till date. They were expelled from IPL for two years after the
2015 season due to the Lodha Committee inquiry. The team strengthened
their line-up during the 2022 mega auction by adding top players
including Trent Boult, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt
Padikkal, and Yuzvendra Chahal. As a result, the team had an amazing
season but eventually finished as runners up. Previously known as the
Delhi Daredevils (DD), the Capitals have only made it to the knockout
stages four times in sixteen seasons of the IPL. DC have a powerful
line-up for the upcoming 2024 IPL season. The 2020 IPL Runners-Up were
beaten by the Mumbai Indians in the only IPL final they have played.
In this 2024 edition, Sanju Samson is the captain of the Royals, while
Rishabh Pant is making a comeback as the captain of DC. Head to head
total matches played between these two teams 27. RR have won 14 times
and DC have won 13 times. At Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur six
matches have been played between these two teams. RR have won 4 times
and DC have won 2 times. In Delhi, 8 matches have played between these
two, DC have won 5 times and RR have won 3 times.

At neutral venues, 13 matches have played between them, RR have won 7
matches and DC have won 6. Rishabh Pant (DC) 357 runs and Jos Butler
(RR) 355 runs leads the chart of most runs in this rivalry. In the
bowling department Trent Boult leads the chart with 9 wickets.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

LSG Vs KKR: A closer look at the top order

Karunesh Kumar Rai LSG will be taking on KKR this Sunday at the Eden Garden, Kolkata. Teams batting first...

MI Vs CSK who has better top-order ?

Karunesh Kumar Rai CSK will take on MI this Sunday at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. CSK and MI are...

CSK और MI : दोनों टीमों के तेज गेंदबाजों में बराबरी का मुकाबला

आयुष राज सीएसके के इन फॉर्म तेज गेंदबाज तुषार देशपांडे, दीपक चाहर, मथीशा पथिराना और मुस्तफिजुर रहमान के सामने...

खेल जगत की दस सुपर फास्ट खबरें (12 अप्रैल)

~आशीष मिश्रा आईपीएल का 27वां मैच शनिवार को राजस्थान रॉयल्स और गुजरात टाइटंस के बीच चंडीगढ़ के यदुवेंद्र सिंह...