Highest powerplay strike rates in IPL 2023


Share post:

Karunesh Kumar Rai

IPL has been the most watched and successful league compared to any
other T20 league around the world. Fans wait whole year to just to see
their favourite players in IPL jersey. Here we will take a look at
highest power-play strike rate in IPL 2023 minimum 100 balls faced.

1.   Yashasvi Jaiswal

Indian emerging star opening batsman Yashasvi Jaiswal had a benchmark
2023 IPL edition. He is first on this list. Currently he is linked in
a deal with Rajasthan Royals. Last year performances bought an
opportunity for Jaiswal for the Indian team as well. In the last
edition Jaiswal had a very destroying strike rate of 175.24

2.   Faf Du Plessis

South African star and current Royal Challengers Banglore captain Faf
Du Plessis is second on this list. Faf had a brilliant last season as
been the leading runs scorer for RCB. Faf had a brilliant power-play
strike rate of 168.54

3.   Shubman Gill

Indian batting sensation and newly appointed Gujarat Titans Shubman
Gill finished his last season with the orange cap. He had a fabulous
season with three centuries. He is third on this list. He had a strike
rate of 150.84 in the power-play.

4.   Ruturaj Gaikwad

Classic right hander Ruturaj Gaikwad is currently linked in a deal
with CSK. He is fourth on this list. Ruturaj has been the batting
backbone for CSK. He had a strike of 147.21 in the power-play.

5. David Warner

Australian star opening batsman and former Delhi Capitals captain
David Warner is 5th on this list.  He had a strike rate of 145.85
inside the power-play last year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

LSG Vs KKR: A closer look at the top order

Karunesh Kumar Rai LSG will be taking on KKR this Sunday at the Eden Garden, Kolkata. Teams batting first...

MI Vs CSK who has better top-order ?

Karunesh Kumar Rai CSK will take on MI this Sunday at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. CSK and MI are...

CSK और MI : दोनों टीमों के तेज गेंदबाजों में बराबरी का मुकाबला

आयुष राज सीएसके के इन फॉर्म तेज गेंदबाज तुषार देशपांडे, दीपक चाहर, मथीशा पथिराना और मुस्तफिजुर रहमान के सामने...

खेल जगत की दस सुपर फास्ट खबरें (12 अप्रैल)

~आशीष मिश्रा आईपीएल का 27वां मैच शनिवार को राजस्थान रॉयल्स और गुजरात टाइटंस के बीच चंडीगढ़ के यदुवेंद्र सिंह...