RCB Vs KKR head to head in IPL


Share post:

Karunesh Kumar Rai

KKR is one of the most successful IPL team and one of the only three that have won more than one title. Under Gautam Gambhir’s leadership, KKR won the league title in both 2012 and 2014. Royal Challengers Bangalore have never lifted an IPL Trophy till now despite being one of the top teams. RCB has qualified for the playoffs three times and finished as runners-up in 2009, 2011, and 2016. Virat Kohli, RCB’s backbone, has been a key member of the squad since its inception. Renowned players who have represented the Royal Challenge Bangalore include Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, and Dale Steyn.

32 matches have been played between these two, out of these, KKR have won 18 and RCB have won 14. Eden Gardens, Kolkata has host 11 matches,  KKR have won 7 and RCB 4. In M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru out of 11 matches, KKR have won 7 and RCB have won 4. They played 10 matches at the neutral venues, out of these, RCB have won 6 and KKR have won 4. Virat Kohli leads the batting chart of most runs in this rivalry with 861 runs and Sunil Narine leads the bowling chart with 23 wickets.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

LSG Vs KKR: A closer look at the top order

Karunesh Kumar Rai LSG will be taking on KKR this Sunday at the Eden Garden, Kolkata. Teams batting first...

MI Vs CSK who has better top-order ?

Karunesh Kumar Rai CSK will take on MI this Sunday at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. CSK and MI are...

CSK और MI : दोनों टीमों के तेज गेंदबाजों में बराबरी का मुकाबला

आयुष राज सीएसके के इन फॉर्म तेज गेंदबाज तुषार देशपांडे, दीपक चाहर, मथीशा पथिराना और मुस्तफिजुर रहमान के सामने...

खेल जगत की दस सुपर फास्ट खबरें (12 अप्रैल)

~आशीष मिश्रा आईपीएल का 27वां मैच शनिवार को राजस्थान रॉयल्स और गुजरात टाइटंस के बीच चंडीगढ़ के यदुवेंद्र सिंह...