Top wicket keepers to watch out for in 2024 IPL


Share post:

Wicket-Keepers are the backbone of any team, from lightning fast
stumping to fabulous catches wicket-keeper are the unsung heroes of
their teams. Today we will take a look at top wicket-keepers to watch
out for in 2024 IPL across all teams.

1.  Chennai Super Kings

5 times IPL winners and 10 times playoffs CSK is joint most successful
IPL alongside MI. Ms Dhoni is the top wicket keeper for CSK. He has a
total of 180 dismissals in IPL in 250 matches which includes 138
catches and 42 stumping.

2.  Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals is a very strong team in IPL but has never won an IPL
title. Rishabh Pant who is making a comeback in this edition after his
accident is the top wicket-keeper for DC. He has a total of 79
dismissals in IPL in 98 matches with 61 catches and 18 stumping.

3.   Gujarat Titans

GT is newly added team to IPL, GT joined IPL in the 2022 edition and
was champion. Wriddhiman Saha is the top wicket keeper for GT. He has
a total of 106 dismissals in IPL in 161 matches which includes 82
catches and 24 stumping.

4.  Kolkata Knight Riders

Two times IPL champions KKR is a very strong IPL side. Rahmanullah
Gurbaz is the top wicket-keeper for KKR. He is a very fresh talent
with only 10 dismissals in 11 matches which includes 10 catches. KKR
also has a two more options for wicket-keeper with K.S Bharat and Phil

5.  Lucknow Super Giants

LSG is also newly joined IPL team along-side Gujarat. LSG has
qualified for two playoffs but didn’t become champion. KL Rahul is the
top wicket-keeper for LSG. He has a total of 47 dismissals in 118
matches which includes 42 catches and 5 stumping.

6.   Mumbai Indian

Most successful team in IPL history MI has 5 titles. Ishan Kishan is
the top wicket-keeper for Mumbai Indian. He has a total of 40
dismissals in IPL in 91 matches which includes 31 catches and 9

7.   Punjab Kings

Punjab kings is also a very strong team but has never won a title.
Jitesh Sharma is the top wicket-keeper for Punjab Kings. He has a
total of 16 dismissals in IPL in 26 matches which includes 12 catches
and 4 stumping.

8.  Royal Challengers Bengaluru

RCB is a heavyweight team in IPL with good record in the league
stages, RCB has also never won a IPL title. Dinesh Kartik is the top
wicket-keeper for RCB. He has a total of 169 dismissals in IPL in 242
matches 2nd most after Ms Dhoni, his dismissals include 133 catches
and 33 stumping.

9.  Rajasthan Royals

First IPL winners RR is only a very strong team in IPL. Sanju Samson
is the top keeper for RR. He has a total of 68 dismissals in IPL in
152 matches which includes 53 catches and 15 stumping. RR also has
Dhruv Jurel and Jos Bulter as a wicket-keeping option.

10. Sunrisers Hyderabad

1 time IPL winner SRH is also a very tough team in IPL. Anmol Preet
Singh is the top wicket keeper for SRH. He is also a very fresh talent
with 1 dismissal in 7 matches which includes 1 catch. SRH has Heinrich
Klassen and Upender Yadav as a backup option.

In this season it will be very interesting to see which wicket-keeper
will perform the best as just after the IPL we have T20 world. There
are 6 wicket-keeping contenders who are playing this edition of IPL.
Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Jitesh Sharma and
Dhruv Jurel these wicket-keepers are top contenders for the upcoming
World cup, selections depends on the performance by each


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

गौतम गम्भीर ने कहा – खिलाड़ियों को खेलने चाहिए तीनों फॉर्मेंट

दक्ष अरोड़ा गौतम गंभीर अपने कार्यकाल में कुछ अहम फैसले लेना चाहते हैं। सबसे पहले उन्होंने भारतीय क्रिकेटरों से...

और अब इंडिया Vs पाकिस्तान….इंडिया चैम्पियंस ने सेमीफाइनल में लिया ऑस्ट्रेलिया चैम्पियंस से हार का बदला

नितेश दूबे इंडिया चैम्पियंस ने ऑस्ट्रेलिया चैम्पियंस को 86 रन से हराकर न सिर्फ लीग मुक़ाबले में अपनी हार...

रिंकू सिंह ने रचा इतिहास, तोड़ा रवींद्र जडेजा का रिकॉर्ड

भारतीय क्रिकेट में एक नया इतिहास रचते हुए रिंकू सिंह ने अपने टी20 करियर में एक अनोखा कारनामा...

PAK चैम्पियंस की टीम WI चैम्पियंस पर एक और जीत के साथ फाइनल में

नितेश दूबे cवेस्ट इंडीज चैम्पियंस ने टॉस जीत कर पहले गेंदबाज़ी करने का फ़ैसला किया जिसके बाद पाकिस्तान चैम्पियंस...